Profit and Loss report for Kyo’s Game Mart (3rd Quarter 2015)

The third quarter of 2015 has come and gone! Now time to take a look at how KGM has done in the last 3 months.

Items RM
Revenue / Sales 32,184
 (-) Purchases 29,198
Gross Profit 2,986
 (-) Other Expenses 1,838.47
Net Profit 1,147.53

The drop in revenue is attributed to 2 factors. For starters, the months of July and August 2015 are considered slow months in gaming. No new releases was a major cause contributing to that low sale factor. The other factor is the spike in exchange rate of the USD vs. MYR that happened between August and September 2015. That had attributed to price adjustments during August and September that decreased profits further.

For the next coming quarter, there are bound to be new releases that will bring in some good sales and some good time for me to spend with everyone as well. The last KDU 3DS Corner event was a major success and I intend to have the success replicate again for the next 2 events that will happen in October and November 2015. I have no plans for December at the moment but intending to cook up something.

Just a note, you guys have nothing to worry about for my side. I have endured for the past 8 years and I am still growing stronger than ever. Lowering my forecast of not breaking any records this quarter, I do have a few plans that I wish to implement in the coming weeks. If you have any plans that you would like me to be a part of, I would be more than happy to lend an ear to see how best I can execute.

Have any comments on what you would like to see at KGM? Please feel free to comment below. If you’re too shy, send me a Private Message at Facebook or by emailing me at kyos.game.mart@gmail.com. Now, to play some games. 😀

Leave a Reply

